Edit : Control PDF-XChange to do auto-print ?

PDF-XChange Viewer SDK for Developer's
(ActiveX and Simple DLL Versions)

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Jerry^
User

Edit : Control PDF-XChange to do auto-print ?

Post by Jerry^ »

Edit : since yesterday, I have downloaded "PDF-XChange PDF Viewer SDK".

Now, my question is simple : can we do the same work showed in "PrintDocument" example on a JavaScript Chrome browser environment ?

The HTML_JavaScript of WebExampes forder need Internet Explorer, i would not like to work on this browser.

Thanks for your help.

Jérémy
---------------------------------

Hello ,

I am a software developer , I am making a web-based application (compatible with Google Chrome). I need to print automatically some PDF files (generated by my application and automatically opened when the user do something special). Is there a way to control PDF-XChange Viewer (through AJAX requests for example) to ask him to automatically print the opened document, and to close itself when document is sended to a predefined printer ?

I don't want to do this through Google Chrome, I would like to keep PDF-XChange Viewer as usual PDF viewer because sometimes, the user don't need to print the file, and need to work on it, with PDF-XChange Viewer.

Could someone help me ?
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin

Re: Edit : Control PDF-XChange to do auto-print ?

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan »

Hello Jérémy,

Thanks for your e-mail and interest in our SDK products.
As you are probably aware - most browsers are nowadays removing support for external plug-ins. This includes Chrome, FFox and Edge, so it is almost impossible for us to support those.