Unable to change color in Comment and Mark-up Tools nor High

The PDF-XChange Viewer for End Users
+++ FREE +++

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

Shelby
User

Unable to change color in Comment and Mark-up Tools nor High

Post by Shelby »

I’m a newbie to using PDF-XChange Viewer and would like to change colors when using the Comment and Mark-up Tools, for example the “Highlight the selected text” and/ or the Oval Tool.

The Highlight tool is not working at all when I’m using it in a PDF that I have received as a fax that had been delivered to my Inbox and converted to a PDF.

The Oval Tool works but will not hold the color I selected and applied in the Oval Properties.

I’m using Windows XP SP2 and my PDF-XChange Viewer is version 1.0 (Build 0033) dated Jan 12, 2008

Is this something I’m doing wrong or something that is not working and needs attention in PDF-XChange Viewer?

Thank you…
John - Tracker Supp
Site Admin

Post by John - Tracker Supp »

Hi,

Please update build 34 as some modifications have been made affecting your comments.
If posting files to this forum - you must archive the files to a ZIP, RAR or 7z file or they will not be uploaded - thank you.

Best regards
Tracker Support
http://www.tracker-software.com
Shelby
User

Post by Shelby »

Hello,

First off – I need to share with you that PDF-XChange Viewer is very well done and easy to use. Thanks to you folks…

I’m using Windows XP SP2 and my PDF-XChange Viewer has been updated to version 1.0 (Build 0034) dated Jan 30, 2008

Here is something that I had noticed in regards to the Comment and Mark-up Tools since I made the original post.