Can I develop a my own plugin of PDF xchange editor?

This forum is for plugins used in the PDF-XChange Editor only.

Moderators: TrackerSupp-Daniel, Tracker Support, Paul - Tracker Supp, Vasyl-Tracker Dev Team, Chris - Tracker Supp, Sean - Tracker, Ivan - Tracker Software, Tracker Supp-Stefan

kksskkoopp
User

Can I develop a my own plugin of PDF xchange editor?

Post by kksskkoopp »

I am an individual developer. Can I develop a my own plugin of PDF -XChange Editor? If so, where can I find relevant API documents or development manual?
Tracker Supp-Stefan
Site Admin

Re: Can I develop a my own plugin of PDF xchange editor?

Post by Tracker Supp-Stefan »

Hello kksskkoopp,

Can you please share a bit more details of what you want such a plug-in to be able to do?
And do you need this for your own personal use or do you plan on marketing such a plug-in?

Kind regards,
Stefan
kksskkoopp
User

Post by kksskkoopp »

I want to develop a plugin to automatically generate bookmarks by recognizing contents pages for those PDFs which donot have bookmarks. And this plugin is just for personal use.
TrackerSupp-Daniel
Site Admin

Post by TrackerSupp-Daniel »

Hello, kksskkoopp

Before you start looking into that, we already have an extensive bookmarks plugin which offers functions very much like what you seem to describe. Have you tried our existing Bookmarks features yet? Is there something specific which is missing?
If there is no text content in a document, you could perform OCR on the pages first, after that, our bookmarks functions would allow you to pick a section of text,, or manually specify some font detials, and generate bookmarks based on the page text, just as an example. This sounds very similar to what you have described.

Kind regards,
Dan McIntyre - Support Technician
Tracker Software Products (Canada) LTD

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Our Web site domain and email address has changed as of 26/10/2023.
https://www.pdf-xchange.com
Support@pdf-xchange.com