Testimonials

Below are testimonials from those who have worked with the sales and support teams at our company.  For testimonials about products, make sure to visit the products page and read the user reviews there as well.

1 Dec 2009

by myxiplx

Well, you asked me to let you know how the rollout went - incredibly well is the reply!

You guys have the honour of being the first software company to ever have users phoning me up to say how much better and faster the new program is. In thirteen years of working in IT, I don't think I've ever seen this kind of response to a product.

We have had a few teething problems, but they were all with specific PDF files in the first couple of days, and I've not heard a single complaint since then.

I've raised all the issues with docu-track already, but the short list of problems we've found is:

doesn't handle 3D
fair enough really, we can wait for this
slow with some (complex) drawings
it's faster than Acrobat though, and docu-track have ideas to fix this already!
some illegible printouts
This was just for one specific PDF, and printing in image mode is a valid workaround.
looses text formatting when editing PDF's created in Nitro
Hopefully this will be fixed in a later version, but Acrobat couldn't even edit PDF's, so I'm not going to complain about this .
I understand that all of these are in active development - and I guess this is what you get for rolling out a beta

So in Summary:

We rolled out a beta version of PDF XChange
Within a few hours users were commenting on how good it was
We had no major problems during the rollout
And have had zero complaints in the last 10 days
It's noticeably faster than Adobe Acrobat
The MSI rolls out really easily
It's not likely to be as vulnerable to the usual PDF viruses

There's no way we're going back to Adobe now. PDF XChange is going to be our default viewer for the foreseeable future, and we'll definitely be looking at docu-track's other products for generating PDF's too.

North America
1 Dec 2009

by Benny

In running Server 2008 x64 (modified to workstation) on Q9450, im in constant search of 64 bit software to replace old 32 bit tech and utilize my system more.
Well this is the only 64 bit PDF viewer and boy its fast, I compared it to latest Adobe reader 9 (tweaked with no plug-ins) and Foxit reader 2.3, what I did is simple took 300 page 70mb pdf and scrolled from first page to lowest ads fast as possible.
The only software witch did it SMOOTH in seconds was PDF-Viewer, I was AMAZED.
Another big surprise is that the software actually supports Multi Core , up to 8 Threads. You can leave it Auto or decide 1,2,4 or 8 threads. I changed everything to 1 and it still worked as fast as before.
Well this software made with love by Geeks like me who want to squeeze every beet of performance possible, even big company like Adobe don??™t have ANY 64 bit software yet.
So yes, this software is Officially fastest PDF viewer in the world and only one 64 bit and Multi Core support!!

Thanks you for such great gift to US.
Best Regards, Benny

Israel
30 Nov 2009

by Brent

I submitted a question on your support forum two weeks ago, seeking
help to see if you had a tool that would solve a problem. Within
minutes, I had a response, pointing me to the FREE PDF-XChange Viewer.
I downloaded and tried. As usual I was not disappointed. This latest
version completes what I was looking to accomplish.

Your tools are great! What a great alternative to Adobe in so many
ways! Adobe Watch Out!

Brent

North America
30 Nov 2009

by David

This whole product is amazingly GREAT news!

I have been playing with the typewriter mode AND it's impressive. I have a
friend that must complete a PDF - Request for entry visa to Mozambique -
and the original PDF IS NOT designed to enter text comments, BUT with
Typewriter Mode, not a problem.

Save a work in progress - filling in parts of the form, then having to do
some research to fill in more of the form, saving and reopening! NOT a
problem!

I keep finding things I like about it, and how much easier the interface is
than the other guy, hard to constructively criticize at this point!

David

North America
30 Nov 2009

by Jeremy T. Gibson

A breath of fresh air in a former proprietary-format world.

Case in point: certain other software would cost you $299 just to be able to make little margin notes.

PDF-XChange Viewer does that for free.

That pretty much speaks for itself.

North America
1 Dec 2009

by Manthe

I'm writing to leave a simple thank-you for the developers.

I started my simple PDF editing needs some time ago using Adobe Acrobat versions 4 and 5, and stopped upgrading from there because of the costs. I've found several means to generate PDF documents, previously using PostScript printing and Ghostscript conversion, and more recently just using the interface to those program provided by PDF Creator.

My needs for editing PDF documents have been rather simple too, in that all I really do is import, export, delete, rotate, crop ... etc. the pages of a PDF document. About the only thing I might consider unique for my usage is the occasional need to extract an image stored in the PDF file (Acrobat worked really well for this).

For working with pages, I've pretty much stuck with some free tools such as: PDFTK Builder and PDFFill. What I found really great about PDF X-Change Viewer is that you provide a graphical/visual means for cropping a page. Most of the free tools I've found only allow you to enter measurements for how far to crop in from the edge ... it just takes too many times doing it that way before it is right. I even looked at how Cute PDF did there cropping, and for a paid product it was no better than the free tools.

I've looked at other commercial tools too that could perform the above, but they end up charging again too much for just the features I need. They start bundling all the PDF creation and form editing features I don't use.

So, when I finally came across your viewer last week, I played with it for a few days and thought it fit my needs perfectly! And, when 3 licences cost only $60, I can't justify using any other free programs anymore.

So, I bid you a simple thank-you and am eager to use image extraction in the PRO viewer once you add it.

Sincerely Manthe

USA
1 Dec 2009

by Usama Khan

I must thank u 4 ur update of PDF Xviewer to 2.xx. It is really really cool & I must say tht in the aspects of 'commenting'(especially in highlighting text) & 'loading' of ur respective programme ths update really has to offer many improvements. I am running ur software on abt 320 computers in my university, here in Pakistan, & all r much impressed by its performance than those of Adobe products. Students of our university from various Pakistan cities are geeting ur software via USB to their personal home computers, creating a somewhat 'chain reaction' 4 ur popularity!!

Plz keep up the good work 4 such praiseworthy freeware.

Yours sincerely
Usama Khan
Chemical Engg.
NFC-IEFR
Pakistan.

Pakistan
26 Jul 2010

by Stefan Zielinski

This was one of the best purchases we ever made; and we recommended it to everyone who's asking and also to lots who didn't ask ;)

When using your software, we sometimes feel that we payed not enough for the functionality it offers. Especially when considering usability it's one of the best pieces of software I've ever had on my system!

Stefan

s.zielinski@xecro.com