Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Editor

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Kam Ming Lam 13 Jan 2019 17:11:16
    PDF-XChange Editor is great and the conversion between any format is very fast. It meets all my needs.
  • by William Vaughn 12 Jan 2019 10:10:05
    I purchased PDF XChange in December 2018 after doing a lot of online research. After using the product for a couple of weeks, this is the best product I've found in the below $100 price range. I've used pdf editing software for years in my business. My software of choice there is Bluebeam Revu Standard. It's a great product and it is what I compared all products against during my online research. So, you might wonder, why didn't I simply purchase Bluebeam Revu. Well the version I use in my work was from several years ago when Bluebeam was priced at about $200. But since that time, the company was sold to new owners and the price has increased to $350 for the Standard version. Since I was looking for a pdf editor for personal use, the $350 price tag of Bluebeam was too high. Now back to PDF Xchange. The interface and features of the tool are very good. It does take a little time to learn the tool since it has a lot of capability. The most common features and tasks are quick and easy to find and use. There is one feature I use very often but did not find in PDF Xchange. I even contacted customer service and they confirmed the particular feature is not included in PDF Xchange. In case you're wondering; the feature is the ability to select a number of items (shapes, text areas, or anything) and group them together as one item. This feature is common amongst many graphics types of programs. I was quite surprised it is not in PDF Xchange. So, I continued my research and found another pdf editor called PDF Annotator that does have the grouping function. I use that program when I really want to use grouping. The cost of both programs (PDF Xchange and PDF Annotator) was about half of the cost of Bluebeam Revu Standard). This solution is not the best since I have to use 2 programs but it's the best I found in the price range of half the cost of Bluebeam Revu. I hope PDF Xchange will continue to develop and perhaps add the group feature. I should say, PDF Xchange is my default pdf reading and editing program at this time.
  • by Rolf Modin 08 Jan 2019 10:41:21
    I never give 5 stars. There is always something that can be improved - if you look long enough for it. I am very satisfied with PDF-XChange Editor!
  • by Peter Kilian 07 Jan 2019 07:41:37
    In my opinion that's the best PDF editor one can get this time. Believe me: I know most of the others: Nuance, Nitro, Foxit, Infix, and many others. For me it's the one and only that is really to be called "EDITOR". The only thing I miss is automated creation of forms.
  • by STEFANO SELCI 07 Jan 2019 05:56:58
    The PDF-XChange Editor is fast and reliable. I have not yet used all the available features, but it is already so useful for editing, printing from, to say, Word, and reverse (from PDF to a Word format). Support, and sales processing were perfect.
  • by EUSKODAT SL 07 Jan 2019 04:41:32
    Estoy intentando habituarme porque utilizaba otro editor de PDF por mucho tiempo. Aun me cuesta. I'm trying to get used to it because I used another PDF editor for a long time. I still cost me.
  • by Chiu Ming Lau 06 Jan 2019 17:21:53
    Highly recommend. Been used over 10 years, much value and powerful PDF tool compare to another A branch
  • by Arhitekturno projektiranje Marko Rozman, s.p. 04 Jan 2019 12:25:12
    I love PDF-XChange Editor - it just works, it is fast, it has an intuitive interface.
  • by Alexandru Tudor Constantinescu 03 Jan 2019 06:25:09
    I'm using the licensed version for some years now, after using the free version for a while. Back then the Adobe products were solely read-only (no editing at all) and Tracker's version was giving full editing (save for forms) for about 30 bucks, which was dirt-cheap, but if you shell out a bit of money you can edit the text in a PDF (quite useful sometimes), summarize comments, create and/or edit forms. Not every Joe Average needs this functions, but if you need them, then Tracker's solution is giving you the best bang for the buck . I also had several instances when I contacted support and got always competent and rapid responses; sometimes I discovered bug(s), sometimes I oversaw something. Highly recommended both as software and as support experience.
  • by Philippe Sterckmans 02 Jan 2019 05:44:28
    10X time more easy To use than Adobe
  • by Peter Janssen 22 Dec 2018 11:25:27
    I bought my first license (PDF Viewer) in the year 2011. Since then this tool and even more the PDF Editor are one of my favorite PC software. The PDF Editor is nearly perfect. But what I asked some time before, it's still not implemented: At the PDF Viewer it was possible to move an annotation with the cursor keys - as more I zoomed in, as finer the movement steps were. At the PDF Editor I've only 2 types of movement, the big one (with Shift and cursor keys) and the small one (only cursor keys), but at a fixes size. Bye - Pit Janssen, Switzerland
  • by Steve Minuzzo 06 Dec 2018 15:43:18
    I have been using the free version as my default PDF program for some time. However there are many functions in the paid version that I need, but i have been using other programs and methods to work around this. Having the paid version and all the associated features has made my workflow much simpler and saves me time.
  • by Miles Christoforides 03 Dec 2018 07:29:37
    very powerful for cost of software
  • by Davide Piana 01 Dec 2018 05:52:32
    I like because is quickly, usefull, modern and UI is nice.
  • by David Loring 30 Nov 2018 05:56:41
    I love PDF-XChange editor, and the previous PDF-XChange viewer which took the place of Adobe Acrobat Reader for me. I purchased a version of PDFXCE because I have a large project assembling photos and text to do several tests of the newly purchased pro version show that it will be perfect for the job.
  • by Herbert Kloiber 29 Nov 2018 09:41:25
    This piece of Software is outstanding in usability and does not stand behind the competitor's products, which are much more expensive. In relation to the price it is the best choice.
  • by Colin Bain 28 Nov 2018 05:20:23
    This is the best, most cost effective pdf editor I have used. It is fast and flexible. It does not take too much effort to understand the program and it is mostly intuitive.
  • by Clyde Dwyer 24 Nov 2018 22:16:02
    I only use the program for filling pdf forms. It is magic whether filling high-lit fields or over riding where people have closed all fields. It makes a better looking document instead of having to print, write details and scan again. I have not found anything to dislike in my usage.
  • by Weam Al-Khwayyir 22 Nov 2018 05:11:17
    I like everything about the software, it has everything I needed from other professional pdf software. Room to improve: - Ability to drag pdf files from folders directly into "pages" tab. - Skew while OCR. - Unflatten option. - Ability to rotate paste pictures or comments.
  • by Robert Shurtleff 19 Nov 2018 10:24:36
    I frequently need to fill out PDF forms, but with my arthritic hands that can be a painful experience. With PDF-XChange, that problem is solved; I can just type in the information, which is a far less painful task. Since I just recently purchased the product, I have yet to learn about all the features, but was quickly able to learn the parts that I needed on an immediate basis. I looked at other software, but this one seems to have everything I need and at a reasonable price. Thank you!
Show items