Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Editor

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by David Blain 11 Oct 2019 15:06:12
    PDF-Exchange Editor is a must have program for me - I have found no other program that comes close as far as functionality and cost. Highly recommended
  • by Steven Shank 11 Oct 2019 09:33:30
    I'm a computer consultant and put the free version of PDF-Xchange editor on all my new computers. I used to use pdf-xchange viewer for that purpose. I find it to be an excellent fast, clean, powerful free pdf viewer. None of my over 100 clients have found a problem with it. I also set their browser to use pdf-xchange editor because it is vastly superior to the pdf viewers built into any of the browsers. For those clients who want to occasionally edit a pdf file, or remove or add pages, the paid version is great. It gives them everything they need cleanly and simply. Just right clicking on a page from the Thumbnail pane images to manipulate the pages. For myself, and others who want to create forms and have more advanced features, I use and recommend the editor plus. It is the simplest way to create pdf fillable forms I've found.
  • by Derek Van Ee 10 Oct 2019 07:58:03
    I have used a number of different PDF editors and for the price this is by far the best. There are a couple features I have seen in other programs that would be nice A) apply stamp to multiple pages, B) batch file processing (apply stamps, flatten comments etc to multiple files at once).
  • by Philippe Vis 08 Oct 2019 07:11:23
    Great software!
  • by Luis Ferreira 07 Oct 2019 09:57:19
    Very useful light. A very good relation between price and quality.
  • by Andy Marosszeky 06 Oct 2019 12:47:12
    I like the program very much and have used it for years ... it is very functional for editing PDF files and improving their appearance/layout before sending them out to my email diaspora ... It is my favourite PDF tool ...
  • by Joseph Kellerer 03 Oct 2019 03:52:04
    I stumbled upon this application back in 2007 and haven't switched to another pdf app since then. I use this program on nearly daily basis - view, mark, extract, scan, OCR, rotate, merge. The price is fair for what's being offered - and significantly below that of Adobe.
  • by Michael Leveille 30 Sep 2019 17:15:21
    This editor was reasonably priced. It allows me to make the light changes that i need to occasionally make to PDF's. I had to dig a little to find how to get icons on the toolbar for font type and size, but was successful. Same for toolbar icons like, Bold, italic, underline, etc. Also had to dig a little for items like, splitting text boxes, etc. As of right now, I have no complaints. All the things I want on the toolbar are now readily available on my editor. i would have given 5 stars, but decided on just 4 because it took a little digging on my part. As far as performance, it is 5 stars.
  • by Danilo Deiana 28 Sep 2019 09:41:44
    The pdf x-Change Editor Plus that I purchased is perfect, I used the Foxit Phantom but the cost is cheaper (less than half), and is more efficient both in terms of performance and functions. I am very satisfied with the purchase. There were two features of the Foxit Phantom that suited me and which I can't find in your program. The first is that when I selected a sentence or word, it appeared immediately above a small icon by clicking on which, I copied the selection to the clipboard without having to click the right mouse button or do ctrl + c. The second one is that when I wanted to insert a page in a file, even if it was open, I did "insert in the file" and then selected which page I wanted to insert the new page and that's it. If the file was open I saved, if it was closed, it saved itself. Thank you, keep up the good work.
  • by Georg WOLFF 27 Sep 2019 21:11:29
    This is a perfect tool for any work with PDF's. I use it since many years. As the update policy of Tracker Software is quite unfriendly, I waited some years and finally ordered the latest version. Unfortunately now it is rather confusing and it is very difficult to find the right processes.
  • by Morris Huang 24 Sep 2019 20:29:52
    Love it
  • by Karen Beatty 23 Sep 2019 18:52:25
    I LOVE it!! Absolutely helpful in many, many ways!!
  • by Dietmar Tschorn 23 Sep 2019 00:28:43
    very well equipped tool. it works very fast and error free. The operation is simple. The price is very good due to the good overall package.
  • by JAMES SKINNER 22 Sep 2019 05:47:57
    The support and communication are the Best. I am just learning how to use all the features and the email support has always been there to answer my questions and then some. The learning curve has been a bit of a challenge but it is always like that learning to use something new. The price was fair for all the options that are available. I am using Windows 7 Pro and I use Seamonkey 2.45 as my browser and it seems to integrate OK. I am using Office 2007 Enterprise.
  • by CHAKRAPAN RAWDHETUBAHI 19 Sep 2019 00:17:16
    Like this Software
  • by nagano shinji 17 Sep 2019 06:02:41
    Very good
  • by Massimo Balestrini 16 Sep 2019 01:48:09
    Il programma è ottimo, ricordo di averlo scelto a suo tempo principalmente per la gestione delle stampe. L'interfaccia grafica è gradevole ed immediata. Il programma gira velocemente e offre molte opportunità non riscontrabili in programmi analoghi. Ritengo sia da migliorare la parte relativa all'editing dei moduli.
  • by Al Alkins 15 Sep 2019 10:42:48
    Let me just say there is nothing I don't like with your product.
  • by Sam Leung 14 Sep 2019 09:32:44
    I like PDF-XChange Editor very much. It has well functions esp the OCR , and it has good Customer service and really replied for my bug report.
  • by Graham Williams 13 Sep 2019 06:48:17
    I'm not a regular user of PDF's but the times I have used them PDF-XChange Editor has preformed exactly as I've wanted in a surprisingly easy manner. The menus are daunting to start with until you stop and think 'what do I need' then start looking and then they quite intuitive. The after sales instruction emails are essential for those hidden extras, like headers and footers, which are not immediately obvious. All in all a very good program, so much so , Adobe Acrobat has now been put to bed. Thank you.
Show items