Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Editor

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Geoffrey Kidd 16 Jun 2019 09:57:35
    This is my go-to tool for my work. I proofread typeset books as PDFs and do highlighting and markup of errata and author queries. I also use it for creating PDFs from images either scanned by myself or downloaded. For either purpose, it does its job and stays out my way. It does more than any other PDF editor I've ever used.
  • by LOMBARDI Daniel 11 Jun 2019 15:16:41
    Very complete product for all advanced computer needs. Excellent price / quality. I highly recommend.
  • by Larry Lapidus 05 Jun 2019 11:42:57
    What I like most about PDF-XChange Editor is the company behind it. I have used their products for many years, and have found their support to be outstanding whenever I have a question, or it comes time to upgrade. As far as the products themselves go, I honestly don't know how I would get along without them.
  • by Willem Botha 04 Jun 2019 03:33:37
    Easy to use with lots of features. Creating new documents, inserting/extracting of pages, general editing, and annotation, inserting bookmarks and so much more capabilities. Excellent print to PDF. It's a joy to use. I've been using PDF Xchange for almost ten years. I don't need overprices software
  • by Carl Morgan 03 Jun 2019 15:59:47
    It's an excellent piece of software. The main attraction for the purchase was being able to edit pdf documents and create/edit forms. I have not been disappointed. The price point is just right when compared to adobe acrobat and other similar products. The OCR engine is quite good for most purposes however it is not as good as the one in foxit phantom pdf - this would be the only weak point of the software.
  • by Volker Drafz 03 Jun 2019 05:34:52
    Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I am very satisfied so far. Just a note: to display in tabular form with time information. It looks like the dates are printed slightly larger than the text in the next column. Yours sincerely Volker Drafz
  • by James Heffner 31 May 2019 23:12:09
    Like... I use this editor every day in my work, would not consider changing to anything else. It does everything that I want. Dislike... 1) Your recent update changed the menu's and toolbars significantly and I am finding them very hard to adjust. I am sure that there was a good reason for such an overhaul of them, but it has been painful and sometimes frustrating to find a command that I know exists and is now in a totally different place. But, it is getting better. 2) I think help needs some work. It is hard to find what I am looking for. I don't use it as much as I used to but that is probably because I think I know your product.
  • by Andreas Kunar 31 May 2019 16:53:44
    The PDF editing and the easy conversion PDF to PPT
  • by Satit Asvanit 23 May 2019 08:47:17
    I like it so much, more than I expected. It should be highly recommended.
  • by Alexandre Marcoux 21 May 2019 07:14:24
    Always the best reader, add the editor fonction and you can do almost anything to PDF at a fraction of Adobe solution pricing. New feature added often
  • by Martin Sember 17 May 2019 06:24:51
    Hi I love PDF-XChange Editor. I have been using the freeware one for a long while, but as my needs have increased I went ahead and purchased. It is expensive in my country given the exchange rate, but even then is great value for all the features! It is truly the best PDF solution in my opinion.
  • by Tilmann Schulze-Wolf 08 May 2019 08:31:47
    For me PDF-XChange Editor is the perfect PDF manager. It brings all the essential tools -and even more than that. Therefor we have a bought a 10 User pack in our company The only disadvantage is the decreasing starting speed over the years. But still I rate it 5* !
  • by Jeremy Fetter 06 May 2019 14:30:07
    After ending my Creative Cloud subscription, I had to find an alternative to Acrobat DC Pro - but needed certain functions that were hard to find on alternative PDF Editors. Most have the features I need, except for one important feature: PDF/X-1a and PDF/X-3. I installed and tried every PDF editor I could find and PDF-XChange was the ONLY program that could perform this feature. The interface is a little dated, but this program was one of the fastest and most responsible programs of the many I tried (also faster than Acrobat). Also, with the discounted price, additional add-ons and 3 years of updates, it was still cheaper than most of the other comparable programs available.
  • by Francesco Tassoni 04 May 2019 10:27:24
    Il software è veloce nell’avvio, il modulo ocr è efficace e preciso, le utility per gestire i pdf, quali modifica testo, estrazione pagine, gestione segnalibri, sono facili da usare e fondamentali nel quotidiano. Sono molto soddisfatto.
  • by Richard Regent 30 Apr 2019 21:20:13
    PDF alteration, convert PDF to Word or Excel, OCR capability. I have been a long time user.
  • by Peter Bauer 29 Apr 2019 22:56:42
    Like: stable, reliable, created files are much smaller now than in previous version, modern appearance Dislike: before, I had version of 2012 (build 5.xx). now I have to search for some functions as they are somewhere else. Furthermore some sub-menus are not translated (I am using the German edition; main menus and commands are in German, others are in English). But this is complaining at a high level, as the build 8 is brand new. I'm sure there will be some fixes in a future update. Summary: excellent product.
  • by Bernhard Frank 27 Apr 2019 08:17:58
    Very usefull, variable and adaptable. A very fair price. Support is great and very fast.
  • by Alan Bester 26 Apr 2019 10:42:08
    On par, if not better, than the far more expensive options.
  • by Tzu-Kuan Hsiung 25 Apr 2019 23:43:28
    Greatest PDF software in the world
  • by Jean-Jacques Langlois 25 Apr 2019 09:56:57
    I particularly appreciate PDF-XChange Editor for its capability to convert PDF files to MS Office files (Power Point, Word or Excel). I have tried other softwares dedicated to PDF conversion, but PDF-XChange Editor is the best for me among affordable softwares.
Show items