PDF-XChange PRO

Product Reviews for PDF-XChange PRO

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Sg 31 Jul 2014 18:50:06
    All it needs is to be able to batch print all open files to qualify for 5 stars.
  • by Louis TREBUCHET 07 Mar 2014 07:13:39
    I have been using ir since version 3. It's perfect!
  • by Didier Coquoz 03 Dec 2013 05:12:55
    I must say it is the best, effieint and reliable PDF tool for a very affordable price
  • by lev veniaminov 04 Jun 2013 18:14:38
    Have been using this product for some two years...<br /> Very nice piece of software. Light, easy to start up, easy to use, stable... could not think of anything better than this for a day to day user. It is probably suitable for 80-90%of users who work with pdf and do not need sophisticated capabilities of adobe which are only of value to people who make their living from acrobat... the price of PDF-XChange is a bonus... hard to beat...<br /> Good job, guys, thumbs up for your efforts!<br />
  • by Gangesh 30 May 2013 03:10:27
    Great software!
  • by Chad Taylor 28 May 2013 04:54:56
    <p>Very pleased. Everyone else in my office suffers from the limitations imposed by other silly-expensive software packages. I just bought another copy for my laptop.<br /> <br /> Thanks.</p>
  • by Phil 11 Feb 2013 10:20:25
    The box for print (CTRL P) is to big for my EEE-PC. I don't see the button OK.<br /> That is a pity !!
  • by John 12 Dec 2012 12:52:13
    Awesome protect and I've tried them all!
  • by Peter Davis 08 Nov 2012 08:40:38
    <p>I have been a Foxit Phantom user for several years (version 2.0 of the software - old!) but issues with rendering hatches and fills in Cad drawings when creating pdfs led me to upgrade to 5.4 It fixed my rendering problems but introduced two new issues, one of which was failing to embed a font that I use in my drawing title block, so it was time to look around for something better.<br /> <br /> And boy, have I found it - PDF-XChange PRO 2012. <br /> <br /> I read all the reviews and it sounded too good to be true, but it is not. I have only been using it for one working day and I love it. Easy to use, works every time (so far), and a full package with its own viewer and tools. Wonderful, and good value too.<br /> <br /> As long as the support lives up to the product, should I ever need it, I will be well chuffed.<br /> <br /> Thank you Tracker Software.<br /> <br /> <br /> Peter Davis - Cheshire - UK (Architectural Services and Planning Consultancy)</p>
  • by Maritn S 30 Sep 2012 07:20:00
    The best PDF tool since a few years i have used. Will using it for commin' years...
  • by Do Le Vu 06 Jul 2012 00:00:08
    It will be better if it can edit existing text directly like Word.<br /> Anyway, thanks for your good product.
  • by Erik Swenson 05 Mar 2012 20:51:39
    I love this software. IT blows Adobe out of the water in regards to functions and features for the price, Its a smaller install therefore much faster than Adobe. ANd I have tried a bunch of "free" PDF tools out there and they dont even hold a candle to PDF-Xchange.
  • by Brandt Braunschweig 03 Jan 2012 08:11:48
    I just upgraded to the latest version with OCR and now this product does everything I need. I was using another product to make PDFs searchable, but that lost all markup (notes, highlighting) in the process. PDF-XChange got it right - same document but with text.<br /> <br /> They also have the best product support I've experienced. I've submitted two bug reports over the years and I got a personal response each time. I can't get that for software I've paid a lot more for.<br /> <br /> Who knew that you could be a fan of PDF software? But this is a great product from great people and I want them to have the success they deserve.
  • by M. Klein-Reesink 22 May 2011 05:55:38
    <p>Great product! I used Adobe Reader long years, but it became to unsecure and took too many system resources. I tested other competitiors like FoxIt, but it was not so fine-tuned and comfortable like yours. Also tested some freeware-PDF-writer, but their results were not so perfect like the files made by PDF-XChange! :-) Really good!</p>
  • by Rex Harrill 14 Mar 2011 14:25:23
    I'm usually too busy to write complimentary notes, but I can hardly keep using PDF XChange Pro day after day without letting you know how fine the software is (but you knew that, didn't you?).<br /> <br /> This thing is a work of art. I remember waiting a long time before plunking down some money with you as I patiently scoured the internet for a competent PDF handler. Phooey on the competitors---you guys have a wonderful product and it slices, dices, and chops (and then reassembles) PDFs so gracefully that I am very, very thankful I tried you out. And it does all this quick as can be.<br /> <br /> So thanks---I have now done my duty.<br /> <br /> Rex Harrill
  • by Neil Brougham 10 Mar 2011 06:42:50
    <p>Here is a program that just works. No inconvenient updates and upgrades every few days.<br /> This is one of the first programs I install when setting up a new computer. <br /> It is worth every penny, and has allowed me to banish Adobe from my computer.</p>
  • by Bruce (San Francisco area) 27 Feb 2011 09:22:20
    <p>I just downloaded and started working with PDF XChange Viewer Pro yesterday, so I'm giving it 4 starts instead of 5 in case I find something later. Given that, here's my thoughts so far: I really like this program. I got the Pro so I can edit pdf's. I would get Adobe if they weren't so bloated and weren't so expensive. It also bothers me that they charge so much, reminds me of the arrogance of Microsoft. I looked around a year or so ago, and got Nitro pdf since it was cheaper than Adobe. I was disappointed, as it did not have so many editing tools (no clouding, arrows, etc) and I had problems with one crash and another issue. Disappointed that my $99 was basically wasted at that point. So I gave up until this weekend, when I found out about PDF Xchange. The tools for editing are great (lines, arrows, highlight, circles, boxes, text boxes, delete and add pages, digital signature, etc). I would like to have the ability to make the signature smaller, but I was able to make things work as is. The documents were clear, the editing stuff worked well (even removing), and the program was fast. Overall, a great experience. Now I'm able to do some forms all on computer rather than printing out, marking up, scanning, etc). I also liked the low price. Nice to see a company putting out a great product at a fair price. Score one for the little guys.</p>
  • by Linda Fahlberg-Stojanovska 12 Nov 2010 01:18:03
    Absolutely the best pdf software period. Does EVERYTHING I want.
  • by Bruce Gaugler - Long Island Cares, Inc. 04 Nov 2010 07:39:29
    <p>The final straw with Adobe Acrobat was looking, at length as usual due to their complicated user interface and unhelpful help site, for a way to resize font in text boxes and callouts. Finally, I searched the Internet, only to find . . . Adobe Acrobat does not even provide this capability! <br /> <br /> That was it. A V-8 moment occurred, without the head-slapping: Why the heck did I abandon PDF XChange 4 Pro for this bloated, pretentious piece of junk from Adobe?<br /> <br /> I uninstalled Adobe Acrobat (saving myself 4GB of hard drive space in the bargain) and reinstalled PDF XChange 4 Pro. The first thing I noticed were the text box and callout tools and, lo and behold, the drop down menus for selecting text fonts and sizes. No hunting, no perplexity, no frustration.<br /> <br /> This and so many other things are more convenient, better presented and documented, and just plain easier to do in PDF XChange 4 Pro. V-8 moment! This time, including head-slap. Ouch!</p>
  • by Wyatt Pegram 25 Feb 2010 13:49:28
    <p>Best pdf software I have ever owned and I have owned many!</p>