Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Viewer

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Ionut, RO 26 Aug 2010 14:16:55
    <p>I had first started to look for a replacement for Adobe Reader more than a year ago. With every new update from its engineering team, Adobe Reader was becoming an ever bigger hassle to work with. The installer was becoming ever more larger, and the application itself, whilst becoming more pleasant to the eyes, was also becoming ever more unresponsive and resource-hungry.<br /> I first tried Foxit Reader as a replacement. Foxit was a great alternative to Adobe Reader. It was much smaller (the install only took several seconds, as opposed to several minutes for Adobe Reader) and I felt that it was easier to handle a large library of PDF's with it.<br /> But, whilst it was an improvement over Adobe Reader, I still felt that there was room for improvement, so I kept searching software review websites to maybe find a better one.<br /> By chance I stumbled upon a glowing review of PDF-XChange Viewer and was so impressed I just had to give it a try for myself.<br /> I installed PDF-XChange Viewer and about 30 minutes later uninstalled both Adobe Reader and Foxit Reader. I had found my new default viewer! :)<br /> The installer is a small package. The application loads in a snap and handles large libraries of PDF's beautifully. It doesn't get jammed when you have over a dozen PDF's open at the same time. It particularly handles PDF's that are filled with many color images much better than both Adobe Reader and Foxit Reader. The free version also has a good number of functions available, which will probably be enough for even most power users. But if you can't seem to find a function you want, the PRO version will most definitely have it included.<br /> <br /> If you're running Adobe Reader or some other PDF viewer and feel that there's something missing, look no further. THIS is your new default viewer! :D</p>
  • by What Adobe Acrobat / Reader SHOULD be 14 Aug 2010 09:49:45
    <p>Adobe may have come up with PDF format, but it is, sadly, no longer the best software company to view/work with PDF files. I found resorting to using older Adobe product versions, simply because they were faster. Acrobat/Reader has become unbelievable bloatware.<br /> <br /> I found the PDF-XChange software to be faster and easier, with better interface, and producing just as high a quality PDF output as anything Adobe puts out. Highly recommend checking it out! Competition is good, and this software is definitely giving overpriced Adobe HOGWARE a run for the money!</p>
  • by Przemek 13 Aug 2010 05:04:28
    <p>program jest zajebisty!!!!</p>
  • by VS 09 Aug 2010 16:59:34
    <p>It is indeed THE software to use for viewing/editing pdf files. I hope products such as PDF-XChange Viewer beats Adobe's defective, clumsy and poorly integrated revenue streams and put them out of business. Adobe's products are not meant for the average user and are always in a pre-alpha release. Yet, it is very unfortunate that Adobe charges a minimum of $400 for Acrobat 9. <br /> <br /> Advantages of PDF-XChange Viewer:<br /> It works as advertised - opens, edits pdf files and even displays them in popular browsers (Firefox, Chrome and IE too) without error or warning dialogs. Fonts and figures appear crisp and clean. <br /> <br /> &nbsp;</p>
  • by Jonathan 02 Aug 2010 09:09:58
    <p>As an engineer I have used your viewer for about 2 years and have been blown away by your progress! I also converted our entire office over to your software. I will never look back to adobe bloatware again.</p>
  • by John Patmore 01 Aug 2010 13:34:57
    <p>All I needed was something to highlight or block out parts of a PDF document before printing. I certainly wasn't going to pay out &pound;100 for something I use rarely. This program does exactly what I need... and more. This is excellent simple to use no messing quality software. If I find I'm using it often, I will definitely purchase.<br /> &nbsp;</p>
  • by Muchenjeri 30 Jul 2010 11:41:10
    <p>I use it on a Windows 7 touchscreen. The chemistry is great! It satisfies two things I consider key; easy natural touch panning, and remembering the last viewed page. The pencil tool, even if not designed for a tablet pen, is surprisingly smooth with a stylus.<br /> My recommendation for tablet pc pdf reader.</p>
  • by Narx 26 Jul 2010 11:45:09
    <p>Ottimo veramete.Consigliatissimo!!!</p>
  • by Camilo 26 Jul 2010 07:53:41
    <p>Buen&iacute;simo, hace mucho que lo estoy usando y la facilidad para hacer anotaciones y modificar los pdf me encanta. Es mucho m&aacute;s interactivo que los otros que he probado. S&oacute;lo dir&iacute;a que falla en su apariencia, el de adobe es mucho m&aacute;s bonito, pero bueno, es un detalle.</p>
  • by Gustavo Seabra 21 Jul 2010 06:27:50
    <p>I just downloaded the PDF XChange Viewer, free version. I needed a program that allowed me to fill some PDF forms that didn't have &quot;fillable fields&quot;, and so could not be filled in Acrobat Reader.<br /> <br /> I could use the typewriter tool from PDF XChange Viewer, and it worked like a charm. I could fill the form, and save it to return by e-mail with absolutely no problem.<br /> <br /> Great functionality, easy to use, and FREE! What more can I ask? Coffee?<br /> <br /> Great work, thank you very much!</p>
  • by albert 19 Jul 2010 05:53:21
    <p>I love this tool.<br /> During installation watch out to uncheck the additional install of toolbars &amp; other unwanted stuff.<br /> Once installed you definately want to limit the RAM usage to a smaller amount. Their renderer is so fast that you kan keep the memory footprint small. Just compared it to Foxit-Reader and Acrobat Reader which are both a lot slower. <br /> I use the editing functions a lot to work with PDFs.</p>
  • by Alex 11 Jul 2010 18:10:17
    <p>Very convenient PDF viewer.You should advertise more and let more people know this is a good product.I am here in China and found all of my friend around me only myself use PDF-XChange viewer.</p>
  • by Bob T 28 Jun 2010 15:58:52
    <p>Only free one I found that could easily export page images from a PDF that had a background level - and in whatever dpi I wanted, fantastic. Photoshop Elements couldn't handle it !<br /> Looks like becoming my reader of choice.</p>
  • by dipoun 23 Jun 2010 09:50:48
    <p>I don't speak english very well But I can say : BRAVO EXCELLENT GREAT</p>
  • by Hugh Askew 22 Jun 2010 13:01:19
    <p>Blazing Fast!<br /> I am IMPRESSED.<br /> Like an actual real life program, instead of the other guy with his 600 lb slow, lazy slob.<br /> <br /> Thank you, and well done!</p>
  • by Steve 13 Jun 2010 16:57:58
    <p>Great product. The company I work for sends me PDF docs to review but hasn't got round to providing the software to review electronically. PDF-XChange Viewer made it very easy with text boxes and the pencil tool.<br /> Keep up the good work.<br /> Thanks, Steve.</p>
  • by Debbie Michelle 01 Jun 2010 05:18:28
    <p>Great! Finally, a program that allows instant editing on a pdf doc. This is going to help with my assignments; no more uploading and waiting for email. Thanx!</p>
  • by Drose 29 May 2010 06:59:26
    <p>In my opinion, this product is much better than adobe reader and the others that I have tried using. I would recommend this to everyone.</p>
  • by abir 26 May 2010 09:53:37
    <p>My mother is a business woman .so she is pleased with your software.<br /> thanks.</p>
  • by SANDRA VELASQUEZ 25 May 2010 13:27:08
    <p>EXCELLENT PROGRAM ASSISTENT</p>
Show items