Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Viewer

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by VS 09 Aug 2010 16:59:34
    <p>It is indeed THE software to use for viewing/editing pdf files. I hope products such as PDF-XChange Viewer beats Adobe's defective, clumsy and poorly integrated revenue streams and put them out of business. Adobe's products are not meant for the average user and are always in a pre-alpha release. Yet, it is very unfortunate that Adobe charges a minimum of $400 for Acrobat 9. <br /> <br /> Advantages of PDF-XChange Viewer:<br /> It works as advertised - opens, edits pdf files and even displays them in popular browsers (Firefox, Chrome and IE too) without error or warning dialogs. Fonts and figures appear crisp and clean. <br /> <br /> &nbsp;</p>
  • by Jonathan 02 Aug 2010 09:09:58
    <p>As an engineer I have used your viewer for about 2 years and have been blown away by your progress! I also converted our entire office over to your software. I will never look back to adobe bloatware again.</p>
  • by John Patmore 01 Aug 2010 13:34:57
    <p>All I needed was something to highlight or block out parts of a PDF document before printing. I certainly wasn't going to pay out &pound;100 for something I use rarely. This program does exactly what I need... and more. This is excellent simple to use no messing quality software. If I find I'm using it often, I will definitely purchase.<br /> &nbsp;</p>
  • by Muchenjeri 30 Jul 2010 11:41:10
    <p>I use it on a Windows 7 touchscreen. The chemistry is great! It satisfies two things I consider key; easy natural touch panning, and remembering the last viewed page. The pencil tool, even if not designed for a tablet pen, is surprisingly smooth with a stylus.<br /> My recommendation for tablet pc pdf reader.</p>
  • by Narx 26 Jul 2010 11:45:09
    <p>Ottimo veramete.Consigliatissimo!!!</p>
  • by Camilo 26 Jul 2010 07:53:41
    <p>Buen&iacute;simo, hace mucho que lo estoy usando y la facilidad para hacer anotaciones y modificar los pdf me encanta. Es mucho m&aacute;s interactivo que los otros que he probado. S&oacute;lo dir&iacute;a que falla en su apariencia, el de adobe es mucho m&aacute;s bonito, pero bueno, es un detalle.</p>
  • by Gustavo Seabra 21 Jul 2010 06:27:50
    <p>I just downloaded the PDF XChange Viewer, free version. I needed a program that allowed me to fill some PDF forms that didn't have &quot;fillable fields&quot;, and so could not be filled in Acrobat Reader.<br /> <br /> I could use the typewriter tool from PDF XChange Viewer, and it worked like a charm. I could fill the form, and save it to return by e-mail with absolutely no problem.<br /> <br /> Great functionality, easy to use, and FREE! What more can I ask? Coffee?<br /> <br /> Great work, thank you very much!</p>
  • by albert 19 Jul 2010 05:53:21
    <p>I love this tool.<br /> During installation watch out to uncheck the additional install of toolbars &amp; other unwanted stuff.<br /> Once installed you definately want to limit the RAM usage to a smaller amount. Their renderer is so fast that you kan keep the memory footprint small. Just compared it to Foxit-Reader and Acrobat Reader which are both a lot slower. <br /> I use the editing functions a lot to work with PDFs.</p>
  • by Alex 11 Jul 2010 18:10:17
    <p>Very convenient PDF viewer.You should advertise more and let more people know this is a good product.I am here in China and found all of my friend around me only myself use PDF-XChange viewer.</p>
  • by Bob T 28 Jun 2010 15:58:52
    <p>Only free one I found that could easily export page images from a PDF that had a background level - and in whatever dpi I wanted, fantastic. Photoshop Elements couldn't handle it !<br /> Looks like becoming my reader of choice.</p>
  • by dipoun 23 Jun 2010 09:50:48
    <p>I don't speak english very well But I can say : BRAVO EXCELLENT GREAT</p>
  • by Hugh Askew 22 Jun 2010 13:01:19
    <p>Blazing Fast!<br /> I am IMPRESSED.<br /> Like an actual real life program, instead of the other guy with his 600 lb slow, lazy slob.<br /> <br /> Thank you, and well done!</p>
  • by Steve 13 Jun 2010 16:57:58
    <p>Great product. The company I work for sends me PDF docs to review but hasn't got round to providing the software to review electronically. PDF-XChange Viewer made it very easy with text boxes and the pencil tool.<br /> Keep up the good work.<br /> Thanks, Steve.</p>
  • by Debbie Michelle 01 Jun 2010 05:18:28
    <p>Great! Finally, a program that allows instant editing on a pdf doc. This is going to help with my assignments; no more uploading and waiting for email. Thanx!</p>
  • by Drose 29 May 2010 06:59:26
    <p>In my opinion, this product is much better than adobe reader and the others that I have tried using. I would recommend this to everyone.</p>
  • by abir 26 May 2010 09:53:37
    <p>My mother is a business woman .so she is pleased with your software.<br /> thanks.</p>
  • by SANDRA VELASQUEZ 25 May 2010 13:27:08
    <p>EXCELLENT PROGRAM ASSISTENT</p>
  • by Love this product! 17 May 2010 06:55:35
    <p>This is one of the best free products I&aelig;ve ever found!<br /> It totally replaces Adobe Acrobat Reader, and gives me lots of useful tools in addition. I can now rotate, stamp and comment on the PDF files I've created ) with another free tool.<br /> PDF-XChange Viewer is a lot faster than Acrobat.</p>
  • by Henry 16 May 2010 01:41:11
    <p>A wonderful tool with a very nice UI. <br /> But it would be great if there could be a possibility to split the window horizontally and/or vertically. Often i need to read/compare two documents. Having the first document in the upper (or left) split and the second in the other split would improve this applicatiion and set a milestone in usabliity.</p>
  • by Robin 03 May 2010 19:03:51
    <p>My son is a student who has access to download and read certain files through his college, but they limit usage to 24 hours - it's ridiculous as he can go back and download/read the file again the next day! You can fool the thing by changing your computer date, but it's annoying. I found your software and it is BRILLIANT! Allows us to access and mark up the files without any problems. THANK YOU!</p>
Show items