Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Viewer

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Simon 23 Dec 2010 05:01:44
    Never knew I needed this until I tried. Now I never use anything else.<br /> It's fast just as a viewer and compared to other products with same abilities it's lightning fast..<br /> I love I can make changes without getting stamped with "made with ..." Thank you for that Tracker.<br /> In fact I loved it so much I bought the pro version with a 3 year update plan.
  • by Abdo Suljmani 15 Dec 2010 02:51:00
    This is the best PDF viewer and editor. I have tried almost all available other free PDF products from other company, and found PDF-XC miles away better.<br /> <br /> Now to make the best better, I'll discuss briefly its pros & cons:<br /> pros:<br /> <br /> - fully customize-able interface, so if on a wide screen u r able to place all toolbars & menu bar vertically on the sides to utilize available space.<br /> - Fast, seriously fast and smooth navigation through docs with the lowest cpu usage between the competition. ( that's actually in one of its best features )<br /> - a lot of other features. I wont talk about cause well covered in other reviews.<br /> <br /> cons:<br /> - The only thing I don't like is the program trim its memory usage when it's minimized, so it loses some of its smoothness when resuming work. memory is the cheapest thing u can buy for a computer, and most computer purchased in the last 4 years have at least 2 GB RAM. So to save some megabytes of RAM usage and sacrifice some performance for this is not a good thing. <br /> You can at least put a check box in performance preferences to "reduce memory usage when minimized" and leave it to the user decide what's best in his case.<br /> <br /> Thanks for your awesome software,,
  • by Andrei 07 Dec 2010 07:34:15
    <p>Plain awesome. Highly customizable and fast. Provides a very useful highlighter tool.<br /> What's really good is that it allows me to hide its UI completely so I can focus on reading. I altered Hand hotkey for H, Highlighter for Ctrl + H and Notes panel for Shift + Ctrl + H, so I can reach all functions I need from a PDF viewer with 3 hotkeys.</p>
  • by sameer 04 Dec 2010 11:18:47
    <p>this is exactly what i was looking . A tool to highlight and save pdf <br /> for FREE!!!!<br /> It should be all over the web by now</p>
  • by Mr Somebody 29 Nov 2010 08:53:38
    Simply a fantastic, fast and lightweight piece of software. Glad I came across this!
  • by SR 27 Nov 2010 19:50:10
    Amazing product. Loads lightning fast. Allows annotating pdf's for note taking. Has nice tabbed interface. Best pdf viewer.
  • by Roger 17 Nov 2010 13:34:12
    I run Linux and found that there was a complete lack of good PDF editors... until I was pointed to PDF XChange Viewer. Wow, this program kicks major butt and runs great with Linux (using Wine). I bought the upgrade since I like to crop and do other advanced editing, and I find it simply fantastic. If it had split-screen ability, then it would be pretty much perfect.
  • by Bill Snyder 11 Nov 2010 18:02:29
    <p>I concur with other comments. Adobe Reader is the pits and you get no support from these people on what has shown to be a continuing problem wtih Adove Reader 9.4. error message says &quot;Adobe Reader has encountered a problem and needs to close down. Removed and re-installed 3 times with same results. Could not even locate an older version to try.<br /> &nbsp;</p> <p><br /> So - install PDF-XChange Viewer and all is solved !</p>
  • by Jarvis 10 Nov 2010 16:54:25
    Highly recommended for students who read many pdf documents on a computer. Its rich features make pdf editing so easy!
  • by Bruce Gaugler - Long Island Cares, Inc. 04 Nov 2010 07:40:25
    <p>The final straw with Adobe Acrobat was looking, at length as usual due to their complicated user interface and unhelpful help site, for a way to resize font in text boxes and callouts. Finally, I searched the Internet, only to find . . . Adobe Acrobat does not even provide this capability! <br /> <br /> That was it. A V-8 moment occurred, without the head-slapping: Why the heck did I abandon PDF XChange 4 Pro for this bloated, pretentious piece of junk from Adobe?<br /> <br /> I uninstalled Adobe Acrobat (saving myself 4GB of hard drive space in the bargain) and reinstalled PDF XChange 4 Pro. The first thing I noticed were the text box and callout tools and, lo and behold, the drop down menus for selecting text fonts and sizes. No hunting, no perplexity, no frustration.<br /> <br /> This and so many other things are more convenient, better presented and documented, and just plain easier to do in PDF XChange 4 Pro. V-8 moment! This time, including head-slap. Ouch!</p>
  • by Carolina 12 Oct 2010 04:00:00
    In the first 5 minutes of using this software, I knew it was sooooo much better than all the other PDF editors I'd tried, free and paid for.<br /> <br /> FAN.TAS.TIC!!!<br /> <br /> Thanks so much Tracker, you've made me a happy girl today! :)<br /> <br /> Carolina
  • by A Muis 04 Oct 2010 07:02:28
    <p>I just wanted to markup pdf files which Adobe reader just somehow doesn't allow. This program did it even in the free mode. My other frequent use is the search function over directories/multiple files which this program performs so much faster in searching and opening files than the 'other' reader. And its so affordable. I'm buying this program.</p>
  • by Bridget 30 Sep 2010 07:32:27
    I'm in nursing school and I can't take notes any other way now. I love this program. It is so helpful and easy to use.
  • by Lisa 19 Sep 2010 10:11:45
    I love this software!! It is perfect for taking notes in class on pdf's instead of printing them out and taking notes the old fashioned way!
  • by Val 18 Sep 2010 14:42:36
    <p>This product is fantastic, it's exactly what I have been looking for. It is so easy to add comments, annotate and highlight pdf's.<br /> <br /> Excellent!</p>
  • by Daniel 13 Sep 2010 13:55:55
    <p>Lo m&aacute;s usado no es siempre lo mejor, he realizado el cambio de visor de PDF y ahora no paro de recomendar este programa, f&aacute;cil, sencillo, r&aacute;pido, ligero y en espa&ntilde;ol.<br /> Despu&eacute;s de usarlo te preguntar&aacute;s por qu&eacute; usabas Adobe Reader. Lo &uacute;nico pega que le veo es la interfaz y sus iconos, que dan apariencia de sobrecargado, pero eso se arregla desactivando las barras de herramientas que no vayamos a usar y listo.</p>
  • by Ein Super Ersatz für den Adoe Reader 28 Aug 2010 12:10:43
    Ich habe das Produkt seit einiger Zeit im Einsatz und finde es klasse, auch andere Benutzer schätzen die Bearbeitungsfunktionen des Programms. <br /> <br /> Es startet schneller als der Adobe Reader, nervt nicht mit ständigen "Telefonaten nach Hause" und hat sogar schon beschädigte PDF Dateien öffnen können, bei denen auch der aktuelle Adobe Reader versagte.<br /> <br /> Ich kann das Programm nur empfehlen und setze es in den von mir betreuten Netzwerken ein.<br /> <br /> Christian-Michael Kleinau<br /> IT-Leiter
  • by Ionut, RO 26 Aug 2010 14:16:55
    <p>I had first started to look for a replacement for Adobe Reader more than a year ago. With every new update from its engineering team, Adobe Reader was becoming an ever bigger hassle to work with. The installer was becoming ever more larger, and the application itself, whilst becoming more pleasant to the eyes, was also becoming ever more unresponsive and resource-hungry.<br /> I first tried Foxit Reader as a replacement. Foxit was a great alternative to Adobe Reader. It was much smaller (the install only took several seconds, as opposed to several minutes for Adobe Reader) and I felt that it was easier to handle a large library of PDF's with it.<br /> But, whilst it was an improvement over Adobe Reader, I still felt that there was room for improvement, so I kept searching software review websites to maybe find a better one.<br /> By chance I stumbled upon a glowing review of PDF-XChange Viewer and was so impressed I just had to give it a try for myself.<br /> I installed PDF-XChange Viewer and about 30 minutes later uninstalled both Adobe Reader and Foxit Reader. I had found my new default viewer! :)<br /> The installer is a small package. The application loads in a snap and handles large libraries of PDF's beautifully. It doesn't get jammed when you have over a dozen PDF's open at the same time. It particularly handles PDF's that are filled with many color images much better than both Adobe Reader and Foxit Reader. The free version also has a good number of functions available, which will probably be enough for even most power users. But if you can't seem to find a function you want, the PRO version will most definitely have it included.<br /> <br /> If you're running Adobe Reader or some other PDF viewer and feel that there's something missing, look no further. THIS is your new default viewer! :D</p>
  • by What Adobe Acrobat / Reader SHOULD be 14 Aug 2010 09:49:45
    <p>Adobe may have come up with PDF format, but it is, sadly, no longer the best software company to view/work with PDF files. I found resorting to using older Adobe product versions, simply because they were faster. Acrobat/Reader has become unbelievable bloatware.<br /> <br /> I found the PDF-XChange software to be faster and easier, with better interface, and producing just as high a quality PDF output as anything Adobe puts out. Highly recommend checking it out! Competition is good, and this software is definitely giving overpriced Adobe HOGWARE a run for the money!</p>
  • by Przemek 13 Aug 2010 05:04:28
    <p>program jest zajebisty!!!!</p>
Show items