Testimonials

Testimonials from people who have worked with the sales and support teams at PDF-XChange Co are detailed below. If you want to read user reviews about our products, then please go to the relevant product page.

Showing   1 - 10 of 48
items per page
28 Apr 2022
I can't believe it took me so long to discover this program! All those wasted years using my legal copies of v9 and v11 A-dope and not willing to buy another legal copy due to their price gouging. It always took me a long time to figure out how to do things in Adobe, but it never takes more than a few seconds in PDF-x. It's so much more logically laid out, and the help understands what I'm looking for without having to use specialist language. It's also easy to put the things you use the most right on the quick menu at the top of the screen. Not to mention it took all of a few seconds to define default fonts and formats for added text (something adobe doesn't even support as far as I can tell!) I also added my favorites to the Home menu (I crop and OCR scanned receipts and user manuals a lot.) The new OCR engine is sweet. I also used the convert to XLSX and got a spreadsheet that was actually in the proper columns and rows! Thanks, PDF-XChange!

5 Stars!
Tim USA
11 Mar 2022
Your products are beautifully programmed. The PDF-XChange Standard writer has a beautiful margin control feature, and, it doesn’t “slice” the photos and images. Very nice. Visual appearance of reports is the best. Everything is fantastic. And that includes your PDF-XChange Editor as well.
Andy USA
22 Oct 2021
Für mich ist das das beste PDF PRogramm. Es ist sehr vielseitig und man kann vieles damit sehr einfach realisieren.
Ich nutze es schon viele Jahre. Kennengelernt habe ich es bei meinem früheren Arbeitgeber, einem Konzern. Nun bin ich Freiberufler und kann mich nicht beklagen.
Rainer David Germany
31 Aug 2021
I have to confess... I use PDF-XChange Editor for a long time. And now I can enjoy a legally bought copy of it! Most of all I like how easily you can make small changes in most of the PDF files with no conversion back and forth. Sometimes I even use it as a simple vector graphics editor! Some days ago I tried OCR functionality. And to my big surprise, PDF-XChange Editor did it well despite the fact that the document was in Russian.
Viktor Filippov Russia
19 Aug 2021
It Kicks Adobe Acrobat's ass!

PDF-XChange PRO is by far the best pdf viewing software I've used and I've used Adobe Acrobat PRO, Wondershare PDF Element PRO, Foxit PRO, PdfPro10, Soda PDF, EaseUS PDF, etc... I deal with large construction plan sets ranging anywhere from 300 to 2,500 pages of floor plans, specs, elevations & site plans. The site plans are usually really big and have a lot of layers and details on them and most pdf viewers will freeze and or crash. PDF-XChange PRO will view them with ease. There are some that will lug it out for a second or two but that is long after all the other pdf programs have crashed.

This is truly an amazing software especially for people working with large pdfs with thousands of layers, notes & tables that haven't been flattened.

Good work!
Fredericksun Barlow USA
18 Aug 2021
I’m the partner assigned to IT at our small law firm (less than 10 attorneys).

We have used PDF-Xchange for several years. I switched to PDF-Xchange after trying out 10+ different alternative to Adobe Acrobat, including Foxit Phantom, Nitro Pro, and Nuance Power PDF. PDF-Xchange has the great balance of a fair price, relative ease of use, and speed (even on slower or older computers). The OCR has been improved and is, in my opinion, on par with Adobe Acrobat (a bit less than pure OCR software, but I don’t need perfect in that area) and is fairly fast. The company supports the software and user suggestions are often implemented.

Give the software a try; it’s worth your time.

For legal users, does bates stamping and redacting like a champ and handles very large pdfs (I do trial work....) without an issue.
Jonathan USA
20 Jul 2021
I've used Tracker Software's PDF-XChange products for over seven years and they do a superb job of handling and editing my PDF files. The PDF-XChange Editor is powerful, intuitive, easy to learn and use, and has an excellent and detailed User Manual. Best of all, it has allowed me to get rid of that user-snarly Adobe bloatware from our computers.

Also, I've said this to many people over the years and it still holds true: I've owned and worked with computers since 1985 and Tracker Software has far and away the best customer support of any of the countless IT-related companies I've ever dealt with, bar none. Instead of days or weeks, an email question to Tracker's customer support is normally answered in hours - frequently in only minutes - and the answers are always clear and informative. In my experience Tracker's customer service is absolutely the best in the industry!

Thanks for a first-class product and for being such a pleasure to deal with over the years. I'll continue to highly recommend Tracker Software's products every chance I get.
Al New Zealand
25 Jun 2021
Honestly, I am impressed on how much development and improvement on UI. I had PDF Exchange Viewer 2012 and the new features are 1.000 times better. I congratulare your team for such an effort to excel on a winner product. You should feel proud of your team effort.
Alberto Araya Costa Rica
16 Jun 2021
Just want to post an unsolicited comment!! I have been a loyal user of your product for many years and can’t say enough good things about it. It makes my day to day activities so much more efficient!! Probably one of the best pieces of software I’ve ever purchased. Kudos!

Thanks for the extraordinary support!
Quinton Miller USA
26 Mar 2021
Customer service and listening to customer's needs is what really sets Tracker Software apart!
This is one of the reasons why I will always recommend your software to my friends and business partners.
Add that PDF X-Change Editor is a terrific software and that is honestly priced as well... for me it's a no brainer!
Diego Viola USA

Need more information? Get in touch.

You can contact us by phone, email or our social media accounts — we are here to assist you.