PDF-Tools

Product Reviews for PDF-Tools

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start

Hello, I have still to explore all its numerous features but I'm quite satisfied at the moment. Thank you! 10 Feb 2022 07:27:37

Vicky Margari

Honestly, I bought PDF-Tools to have some features of PDF-XChange Editor unlocked, which is still my main pdf editor. 12 Jun 2021 07:01:35

Sebastian Karpinski

I have been using these tools for years and they are wonderful with excellent support. 23 Apr 2020 07:51:43

Bruce Binder

I am very impressed by the tools and want to express my gratitude! I really love the user-friendliness and elegant style of the application. I have used the application for a while in free mode and have recently purchased it. It has a lot of options and seems reliable. The price also seems very competitive to me and the product seems under-rated when looking for review of PDF editor products online. The only con I have seen so far is that, now that I've purchased the paid license, I was hoping to be able to edit text on a page. For example I would've liked to be able to change the font of some text or just delete it (instead of applying a white rectangle over it for example). I was also unable to use an embedded font to write my own text in an existing PFD, which was a little frustrating. 09 Apr 2020 09:20:08

Daniel Nicolau

Usefull tool. Exact where I am looking for. 02 Apr 2020 06:32:04

Hans Fidder

PROS: - Batch processing for OCR, removing and adding passwords. - Ability to customize tools and save, including categorizing and naming tools. - Command line option so you can run tools via CMD or PowerShell CONS: - None right now. 17 Mar 2020 18:27:26

Chris Villanueva

I've been a customer for many years and love the tools. 07 Mar 2020 05:56:36

Kjell Horntveth

Hi, It great being able to buy a software along support allowing to download new versions to take avantages of new features as well as bug fix. I did that 2 years ago for pdftools including PDF-Xchange editor. I did appreciate receiving an early notification for support expiration so that to give time to schedule renewal. I was happy renewing support for 2 additionnal years for those 2 tools. I much appreciated that the new expiration date is not 2 years from renewal date, but 2 years from initial expiration date (most of the time, renewal is starting from payment date and we may loose days, weeks or months depending renewal date!). Regarding the products I use PDF-Xchange Editor every day to anotate and / or modify PDF documents. I Also use it to listen PDF training courses instead of reading. I mainly use PDF-tools to mass modify document (like password protecting docs with same password or changing PDF/A to normal PDF). 2 great Products along good support. 03 Mar 2020 10:03:36

Bernard MEUNIER

many tools, usable interface, friendly support 22 Jan 2020 10:56:06

Daniel Pfister

It's the best reader know, honestly. 22 Feb 2019 11:52:46

Uwe Ausfelder

Excellent software for all pdf purposes, great opportunities for a personal custom set-up. Using tracker software since many, many years, and now fired up to use the latest stuff. Quick, beautiful user interface, loads of options and clever functions. And the service has always been very helpful, friendly ... you really feel in good hands and that no problem wouldn't be treated with the sincerest care. Really no complaints at all! 18 Feb 2019 06:00:47

Andre Nagerski

Fantastic software that simply works! Reasonable price plus academic pricing. The software is slim and efficient, has all the important functions that Acrobat provides. 15 Feb 2019 05:41:10

John Zhang

Very good programm!!! 23 Nov 2018 07:55:22

ANTONIOS KANATAS

I've been really pleased with PDF Tools. It's allowed me to manipulate PDF documents, make scanned documents searchable, and convert documents to scannable Word documents very easily. And it's much less expensive than Adobe DC. 05 Oct 2018 09:32:40

Marc Goldsmith

Ottimo per salvare e modificare file pdf 11 Jun 2010 09:04:42

Francesco

Thank you for your prompt help installing. The information you sent to me was very helpful. I believe that I was trying to run the software before 1st saving it. PDF tools is now working correctly and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to help me with this application. Again, thank you very much. Have a wonderful new year. 09 Jan 2007 11:43:43

Steve Barsell

With pdf-tools you don't need an expensive duplex scanner! All you need to do is scan the odd pages into a single pdf, flip the pages over and then scan the even pages into a single pdf (the order is backwards but read on). Then with pdf-tools (split/merge), reverse the order of the pdf with the even pages, split the odd page pdf to separate pages using <autonumber>a, split the even pages to separate pages using <autonumber>b and then merge these - in alphabetical order - into a single document. I love it. It takes me all of 45 seconds. Fantastic. 25 Nov 2006 06:00:48

Linda Stojanovska

Need more information? Get in touch.

You can contact us by phone, email or our social media accounts — we are here to assist you.