PDF-Tools

Product Reviews for PDF-Tools

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Sebastian Karpinski 12 Jun 2021 07:01:35
    Honestly, I bought PDF-Tools to have some features of PDF-XChange Editor unlocked, which is still my main pdf editor.
  • by Bruce Binder 23 Apr 2020 07:51:43
    I have been using these tools for years and they are wonderful with excellent support.
  • by Daniel Nicolau 09 Apr 2020 09:20:08
    I am very impressed by the tools and want to express my gratitude! I really love the user-friendliness and elegant style of the application. I have used the application for a while in free mode and have recently purchased it. It has a lot of options and seems reliable. The price also seems very competitive to me and the product seems under-rated when looking for review of PDF editor products online. The only con I have seen so far is that, now that I've purchased the paid license, I was hoping to be able to edit text on a page. For example I would've liked to be able to change the font of some text or just delete it (instead of applying a white rectangle over it for example). I was also unable to use an embedded font to write my own text in an existing PFD, which was a little frustrating.
  • by Hans Fidder 02 Apr 2020 06:32:04
    Usefull tool. Exact where I am looking for.
  • by Chris Villanueva 17 Mar 2020 18:27:26
    PROS: - Batch processing for OCR, removing and adding passwords. - Ability to customize tools and save, including categorizing and naming tools. - Command line option so you can run tools via CMD or PowerShell CONS: - None right now.
  • by Kjell Horntveth 07 Mar 2020 05:56:36
    I've been a customer for many years and love the tools.
  • by Bernard MEUNIER 03 Mar 2020 10:03:36
    Hi, It great being able to buy a software along support allowing to download new versions to take avantages of new features as well as bug fix. I did that 2 years ago for pdftools including PDF-Xchange editor. I did appreciate receiving an early notification for support expiration so that to give time to schedule renewal. I was happy renewing support for 2 additionnal years for those 2 tools. I much appreciated that the new expiration date is not 2 years from renewal date, but 2 years from initial expiration date (most of the time, renewal is starting from payment date and we may loose days, weeks or months depending renewal date!). Regarding the products I use PDF-Xchange Editor every day to anotate and / or modify PDF documents. I Also use it to listen PDF training courses instead of reading. I mainly use PDF-tools to mass modify document (like password protecting docs with same password or changing PDF/A to normal PDF). 2 great Products along good support.
  • by Daniel Pfister 22 Jan 2020 10:56:06
    many tools, usable interface, friendly support
  • by Uwe Ausfelder 22 Feb 2019 11:52:46
    It's the best reader know, honestly.
  • by Andre Nagerski 18 Feb 2019 06:00:47
    Excellent software for all pdf purposes, great opportunities for a personal custom set-up. Using tracker software since many, many years, and now fired up to use the latest stuff. Quick, beautiful user interface, loads of options and clever functions. And the service has always been very helpful, friendly ... you really feel in good hands and that no problem wouldn't be treated with the sincerest care. Really no complaints at all!
  • by John Zhang 15 Feb 2019 05:41:10
    Fantastic software that simply works! Reasonable price plus academic pricing. The software is slim and efficient, has all the important functions that Acrobat provides.
  • by ANTONIOS KANATAS 23 Nov 2018 07:55:22
    Very good programm!!!
  • by Marc Goldsmith 05 Oct 2018 09:32:40
    I've been really pleased with PDF Tools. It's allowed me to manipulate PDF documents, make scanned documents searchable, and convert documents to scannable Word documents very easily. And it's much less expensive than Adobe DC.
  • by Francesco 11 Jun 2010 09:04:42
    Ottimo per salvare e modificare file pdf
  • by Steve Barsell 09 Jan 2007 11:43:43
    Thank you for your prompt help installing. The information you sent to me was very helpful. I believe that I was trying to run the software before 1st saving it. PDF tools is now working correctly and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to help me with this application. Again, thank you very much. Have a wonderful new year.
  • by Linda Stojanovska 25 Nov 2006 06:00:48
    With pdf-tools you don't need an expensive duplex scanner! All you need to do is scan the odd pages into a single pdf, flip the pages over and then scan the even pages into a single pdf (the order is backwards but read on). Then with pdf-tools (split/merge), reverse the order of the pdf with the even pages, split the odd page pdf to separate pages using <autonumber>a, split the even pages to separate pages using <autonumber>b and then merge these - in alphabetical order - into a single document. I love it. It takes me all of 45 seconds. Fantastic.
Show items