Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Viewer

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Matt 18 Oct 2011 08:10:51
    <p>The only good PDF maker/reader/editor with =annotations=! Highlighting and note-adding are critical for any sort of decent PDF use beyond reading. This does it with flare and style.</p>
  • by Mikkel Brevik 15 Oct 2011 02:05:41
    <p>Excellent tool! I was looking for an alternative to all the other pdf-readers which I have never been happy with, found a review of the 5 best readers which had a poll showing more than 50% of the voters preferred PDF XChange over the alternatives. I can easily understand why, this reader has all the best functions from the others, just done better!</p>
  • by hashmat 12 Oct 2011 04:38:38
    <p>Great thing. I was looking for this for a long time, Thank you a lot</p>
  • by I used to be jealous of macs 11 Oct 2011 18:19:41
    <p>I used to get jealous of all my friends who had macs and could edit their .pdf's directly by writing on them and etc. Now I can do the same! Thanks PDF XChange, you've saved me $900!</p>
  • by mir 05 Oct 2011 08:54:12
    <p>The best pdf editor for everyone. I have been using the free version from last 3 years and it is great.I however wonder why they dont provide a similar version for linux?</p>
  • by SUDIPTO BOSE 04 Oct 2011 07:03:19
    <p>it straddles the middle space,neither too light,stripped of useful features or too resource heavy bloat,that sits like a leviathan on the tiny shoulder of your pc.its an essential must have pdf all in one that a smart pc is unthinkable without.</p>
  • by Armi 01 Oct 2011 01:15:43
    <p>My Adobe Reader was always hanging on me so I looked for another pdf reader. This had good reviews so I tried it. I used to do a lot of printscreens to convert pdf pages to jpeg and I absolutely love the Export to Image function of PDF Xchange Viewer. It makes my job so much easier! It also pains me to have to fill up pdf documents by hand, and I really appreciate the Typewriter Tool! I uninstalled my Adobe Reader after trying this. I am a very happy user. My only complaint is that I can't figure out how to put in a conversion factor for the Measuring Tools.</p>
  • by Pawan Pirta 22 Sep 2011 22:10:06
    <p>Light and super fast. Just love it.</p>
  • by Jamie McGlynn 10 Sep 2011 08:58:13
    <p>When it came to other vendor's products, the problem was CPU and disk space/access efficiency and most other readers were 32-bit exclusive with no 64-bit counterpart.<br /> Its also fantastic that just installing the 64 bit version of this product on a 64-bit version of Windows gives both 32 and 64-bit versions of Internet Explorer &quot;in-page&quot; reading capabilities.<br /> After installing and test driving PDF-XCV, i immediately adopted it as &quot;my personal standard&quot;, what I really wanted was a PDF reader that uses what my computer has to offer, and this product has ticked every box.</p>
  • by pdfguru 07 Sep 2011 10:36:36
    <p>First off, I normally don't go out of my way to write reviews but in this case I felt compelled to. I have been using this product for almost a year and it has been the best PDF reader that I have used, hands down. My main reason for ditching the 'traditional' PDF reader was because it would freeze, take too many resources (seriously, why does a PDF program need to be 200+MB?!) and took over the system with all sorts of weird background services. The 'typewriter' feature is absolutely amazing and so useful if you want to fill out forms without printing them when you're going to send them electronically anyway. Just try it. Your life will be filled with unicorns and rainbows.</p>
  • by MICHAEL SANCHEZ 07 Sep 2011 03:14:14
    <p>I have just used this for 2 minutes and I was so amazed of the so many things it can do. This is an amazing piece of work -D</p>
  • by Mark M 29 Aug 2011 12:12:55
    <p>I recently switched over from using Foxit reader to using PDF Exchange<br /> because your product can have more than one document open at the same<br /> time and actually remembers my position within all documents. Even if<br /> I close one it seems to always load it right where I left off! <br /> <br /> This (and the fact that unlike Foxit reader you don't take 20 minutes to load<br /> all those 4234132413.... plugins that almost nobody uses) is why I picked<br /> your product over all others.<br /> <br /> Ty for the most awesome PDF reader on the planet!<br /> <br /> MM</p>
  • by john smith 22 Aug 2011 16:10:26
    <p>Finally I've found exactly what I wanted! I've just installed this program, and it works great. I ran across this software accidentally while looking for a &quot;PDF Editor.&quot; All the other programs I found wouldn't even let you insert text into the document but PDF-XChange Viewer does all that plus more. Talk about a smart piece of software that just works the way it should.</p>
  • by pupidu 18 Aug 2011 03:25:32
    <p>I love the new smooth scrolling when I press the mouse wheel. It never worked that well in Adobe or other tools. Press the wheel once, move it slightly down and the page scrolls slowly up so that you can keep reading without touching the mouse or keyboard. Overall an excellent PDF Viewer. I uninstalled Adobe Viewer.</p>
  • by NR 13 Aug 2011 12:54:35
    <p>I love PDF-Xchange. And I've tried a whole lot of other programs so I know what I'm talking about when I say this is the BEST PDF viewing software out there. Editing, commenting, highlighting for free, lightweight, an easy-to-use UI. What else can anyone want? Thank you PDF-XChange team for your hard work bringing this product to us. 5/5</p>
  • by Randall Friedline 12 Aug 2011 07:11:48
    <p>I have to say again how terrific this pdf program is. After trying all the competitors including the &quot;big name&quot; product, I find PDF XchangeViewer to be the simplest, fastest and most robust pdf viewer in the market. It does exactly what I want!</p>
  • by Ken 10 Aug 2011 19:44:12
    <p>This is by far the best PDF reader available. The feature which I like most is that it remembers the last page which I had opened and it remembers the last print option selected (current page, current view, etc.). This is excellent software</p>
  • by Adrian de la Garza 26 Jul 2011 20:11:30
    <p>Simply better than the rest. I looooove the editing tools, especially the markers and comment adding. It's also quite light, so I usually keep an open session all throughout the day. It's on my limited list of must-have apps!</p>
  • by mitch 24 Jul 2011 21:11:35
    <p>Amazing, simple as that !</p>
  • by Sliminator 24 Jul 2011 08:20:51
    <p>+++++ Very nice PDF viewer. Now I can translate any word from the text exactly inside the PDF with my Lingvo x5 and have no need to copy a word in the dictionary (Adobe reader doesn`t support it).</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Thank you :-)</p>
Show items