Product Reviews for PDF-XChange Viewer

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by K. A. Z. 17 Apr 2011 06:15:35
    <p>I'm in Academia and PDF XChange Viewer supports me in various ways:<br /> 1) Writing reviews has never been easier by pointing out all those small typos and small issues directly in the PDF. <br /> 2) Going on a journey, I simply print out all schedules and tickets as a PDF and combine them hassle-free with PDF XChange Viewer in one document.<br /> 3) In general, PDF XChange Viewer has made my office more paperfree by allowing me to really read and annotate PDFs on screen.<br /> 4) Wonder how to get EPS or PDF images into OpenOffice writer or impress? Best way I found so far is to open the PDFs in PDF XChange Viewer, copy it, and directly paste it into OpenOffice. I wish OO was better, but that is the best workaround so far. <br /> <br /> Plus, I really have to say that for such a little price the service of Tracker software is incredibly good. I had three little problems to resolve, and at all occasions I got a very nice and helpful email within at most one day. What can you ask more? I recommend the free version to all of my students and think that the professional version pays off very fast. Thanks for this sound and helpful product.</p>
  • by Fuzzier 07 Apr 2011 01:35:35
    <p>A great pdf viewer.<br /> Since PDFXViewer 2.5.194 added the feature that allows bookmark editing, I don't have to use Foxit Reader 4 anymore!<br /> Well done!<br /> Thanks a lot!</p>
  • by MakeUseOf.com 31 Mar 2011 09:51:29
    Please checkout a recent review of the Free PDF-XChange Viewer at makeuseof.com:<br /> <br /> http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/pdfxchange-viewer-give-free-pdf-reader/
  • by Robert Harris 16 Mar 2011 10:43:40
    <p>I love this PDF viewer! The most robust Windows-compatible viewer for the money. And, it has the added benefit that it doesn't hog system resources like Acrobat. I've installed PDF-XChange on all my computers.</p>
  • by Bob Colley 14 Mar 2011 14:26:50
    <p>It is very rare that I write to compliment a software vendor, but I recently upgraded from PDF -XChange Viewer Free to Pro and it is an outstanding piece of software at a very reasonable price. It effectively replaces several other programs that I paid for and are lousy.<br /> <br /> Congratulations on being a shining light in this day of overpriced and buggy software.<br /> <br /> With every wish for your continued success,<br /> &nbsp;</p>
  • by Huan Vu 13 Mar 2011 17:59:18
    <p>Thank you very much. I've been using the free version and it offers all the option that I need for my work. I am feeling guilty for using it so much for free. Looking into upgrading to a paid version now.</p>
  • by Roberto Ritchie 07 Mar 2011 10:37:03
    <p>I am a user of several years. On and off, I have tried many products for handling PDF files and PDF XChange viewer does everything I need SO WELL. So often when I use the product I say to myself: &quot;Boy am I glad I have this thing!!!&quot; I whole-heartedly recommend the application.</p>
  • by Jean 03 Mar 2011 11:36:30
    <p>This is awesome. I am a trainer and Adobe Acrobat ACE and never thought a free download would deliver so many features for $0. I really like it so far, tried it out on a pdf and very impressed can't wait to explore it more.</p>
  • by Ravi 01 Mar 2011 15:23:59
    <p>I wanted a pdf reader that is fast to load and easy to search. <br /> Xchange viewer has got more than needed and it is fast.<br /> Also the free editor itself allows to mark up the pdfs<br /> I hate adobe reader now.</p>
  • by Aude 28 Feb 2011 17:17:47
    <p>Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!<br /> I am a college student and get a lot of readings that are pdf files. Printing them is a headache (not to talk about wasting paper), but all I needed was a FREE app that allows me to highlight text and make comments wherever I wanted. It has made my life a thousand times easier, and saved me a lot of money.</p>
  • by dwene 25 Feb 2011 23:11:37
    <p>This is a very good (best) software that I ever use. <br /> User friendly. Acrobat Reader should improve... many version already still not so user friendly.</p>
  • by Jim 16 Feb 2011 12:21:58
    <p>This PDF viewer is way better than Adobe. It's faster, easier on the system resources, and doesn't use an annoying software manager and downloader installing extra software you don't need or want.<br /> <br /> I'd recommend PDF XChange over Adobe any day of the week for any Windows user. Hopefully Tracker can get a Linux and Mac version out as well.<br /> <br /> I just also wish I could vote more than 5 stars...</p>
  • by HO 07 Feb 2011 18:24:00
    <p>I've used a ton of pdf viewer and mark-up software ever since pdf came into existence. This is the best program I have ever used!!!!!!</p>
  • by Adriano 07 Feb 2011 02:29:15
    <p>PDF Xchange Viewer PRO is worth every penny (Rappen, in my case). If only every developer would make software as good as this one... Portable, easy, powerful, useful, thanks a lot for this program!</p>
  • by Peter 02 Feb 2011 10:24:06
    <p>I love this program.<br /> Its better than foxit reader.<br /> Its better than adobe's pdf reader.<br /> Its quick and best of all its free.<br /> <br /> I love the fact that I can edit pdfs that are already finished and save them as pdf files.</p>
  • by Ronny 31 Jan 2011 12:51:28
    <p>Really good piece of Software<br /> its the only thing I miss since I use Linux<br /> <br /> PLEASE write a Linux version!!</p>
  • by TonyG 30 Jan 2011 04:09:26
    Absolutely the best PDF viewer available for reading and annotating PDF files, and FREE at that! Many thanks to all at Tracker Software Products from a VERY happy user.<br /> Kind regards<br /> TonyG
  • by Keith N 14 Jan 2011 15:23:11
    <p>Awesome product! I had been using a competitor's product (Nitro PDF) but was tired of the software crashing multiple times during a project. This freeware has a more-intuitive interface and has not yet crashed after being up all day. Thank you!</p>
  • by John Donovan 11 Jan 2011 23:16:13
    <p>Excellent all-around viewer; 2 features which I especially appreciate:<br /> <br /> 1. Gamma adjustment for rendering - love it, why does nobody else have this?<br /> <br /> 2. If you use 64-bit Windows there is no native support for pdf thumbnails in explorer--even with Adobe Reader or Acrobat! Easiest way to get them is to install 64-bit PDF-Xchange.</p>
  • by Vanesh 06 Jan 2011 15:21:58
    <p>Just out of interest, I use the Viewer a lot. Really a lot.<br /> There is nothing out there that is better.<br /> &nbsp;<br /> Further, I teach about 2 million students on National Radio here in South Africa, and provide I.T. Services to the Ministry of Education.<br /> They were &quot;wowed&quot; when I showed them the Viewer.<br /> &nbsp;<br /> I have also appeared on National TV for Technology.<br /> IN 2007, as a part of a 2 member team, we wrote a programme for mobile, and won the International Microsoft Innovative Teacher Awards held in Finland. We beat 75 other countries.<br /> &nbsp;<br /> This year, I want to enter again. This will be part of a bigger application which we have completed. This Microsoft competition is non-profit, but provides international recognition across newspapers, TV, radio, Websites, etc.<br /> &nbsp;<br /> If you are curios how we use the XChange Viewer for teaching, I can send you details.<br /> I am not joking when I say that the XChange Viewer is going to help our country a lot!<br /> &nbsp;<br /> This year, it is all about IT in South African education. I intend to introduce everyone here to Tracker Software Products, in particular the PDF XChange Viewer. It is awesome.<br /> &nbsp;<br /> In addition to being a high school Principal, I am heavily involved in technology. In South Africa, we are lagging behind a lot. Most people here use Adobe viewer. I have introduced many people to PDF XChange Viewer!<br /> &nbsp;<br /> Best Regards for the New Year<br /> &nbsp;<br /> Please keep up the excellent work.<br /> &nbsp;<br /> Vanesh</p>
Show items