PDF-XChange PRO

Product Reviews for PDF-XChange PRO

Avg. Score: 5/5 Start
  • by Venu Kumar 06 Jul 2020 10:25:37
    I am a user of PDF-X Change for several years. I also use a well known Competitor's product.I find PDF X-Change an intuitive and easy to use Software with a wealth of functions compared to other software products thus making it a superb value software, When you need Support Tracker Software is in a different league with its friendly, prompt and excellent support. So I am a committed user who is 100% satisfied with this excellent and user friendly PDF-Exchange pro . One day perhaps some of the other Software companies may take note! Oh! incidentally I think it is great value for money too!
  • by Esther Dippenaar 22 Jun 2020 07:13:55
    It has got all the features I need to perform my daily work.
  • by Marc Laurencelle 14 Jun 2020 06:30:48
    PDF XChange PRO, more specifically PDF XChange Editor, is a great PDF Viewer and Editor! It has tons of features, it is well designed, and it feels powerful. There are lots of options, buttons, menus, toolbars, panels, always rich in possible actions: to select, copy/paste, delete, focus on, etc. I love the new OCR engine, it is efficient and easy to use. And the new features allowing manual recompression of selected images (or scanned pages = also images). The Search panel is great, which notably allows to search in all PDFs from a directory and its subfolders. The Content panel is very useful too, when you want to clean a PDF (make it lighter) by deleting some contents that are not necessary, or background images that are too heavy, for instance. The Editor makes it very easy to modify a PDF. However, I still find that Adobe's software is more powerful in terms of compression/optimization of PDF (for decreasing file size without degrading visual quality). That would be my main critic against PDF Xchange Editor. Indeed, PDF XChange Editor tends to produce files that are quite heavy when importing B&W PNG files generated by scanning a text document, for instance. It does not perform efficient automatic compression of the new PDF document, contrary to Adobe's software, which is very good at doing wise compression of images having large zones of uniform background color. My wish, therefore, would be that Tracker Software works on this feature (wiser compression of images, especially of non-photo-like images e.g. scanned text). As for the PDF Tools, hum... I don't use it, it seems quite useless in my view. Maybe for batch processing?... That said, overall, I love PDF XChange Editor!
  • by Kishor Parmar 12 Jun 2020 06:48:22
    I have been using PDF exchange Pro for a while now, and very happy. I like the ease of use, many stamps, tabs, the conversion features, and to be able to convert into various types of files. I would wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone.
  • by Ton Dietvorst 09 Jun 2020 08:04:21
    PDF Xchange works fast and stable. Although I have not yet used all the features, it is clear that it is very complete, with features that I have not yet encountered in the earlier packages that I have used for a long time, such as Full acrobatX and Foxit Phantom Business, packages that should be basically comparable to be. The decisive factor for me was the functioning of the PDF printer. In other packages I kept having problems with this, when printing from Revit. The graphics of PDF Xchange I find a bit restless, but that is also a matter of taste.
  • by William Q Miller 05 Jun 2020 08:44:08
    Long time user of PDF-EXCHANGE and extremely pleased with the product. Don't change the program too much.....learning new product is NOT help productivity! Thanks, Quinton
  • by Hans Trost 05 Jun 2020 05:59:12
    4,5 stars. I enjoy this pdf software package very much, allthough some functions are very hidden. stay safe and bey bey.
  • by John Paul Natividad 02 Jun 2020 08:41:09
    Very easy to use. Lots of features!!! Really love the editor plus.
  • by Laurence Edwards 01 Jun 2020 15:22:38
    Great comprehensive product. Does everything that I need to use and manipulate .pdf files. I had one question of the support team and they clearly and precisely helped me in a minute with a simple solution. Highly recommend.
  • by Giorgio Parpinelli 01 Jun 2020 08:23:05
    It's a great and very efficient product that could improve your work. User interface could be slightly improved in some areas but this is a minor issue.
  • by Barry O'Connell 26 May 2020 06:54:35
    Great functionality at a great price. Easy to use too. I actually find it a lot more intuitive than Adobes own Acrobat Pro.
  • by Hartmut Schilling 25 May 2020 00:43:39
    Pro: Fast, no crashes, compatible, affordable. I was able to let the dividing lines disappear, so that I have what I wanted: a classic UI. And of course, this also is now a big "Pro" of Tracker's PDF-Xchange.
  • by JUAN JOSE TORQUEMADA MELERO 16 May 2020 10:30:56
    Tiene todas las herramientas que necesito.
  • by Debra Gross 15 May 2020 06:09:31
    I have used the PDF-Xchange software now for several years, specifically the PDF tools. It is a GREAT inexpensive tool to quickly and easily create "packets" of materials. I can combine multiple Pdfs, saved from PowerPoint handouts and Word docs, into one secured (non-editable) pdf that is paginated and has common footers!
  • by Urpo Tamminen 13 May 2020 06:35:50
    A truly versatile and easy-to-use program for your own use. The price of the program is suitable for you.
  • by Jorge Luis García Oliveira 09 May 2020 14:48:19
    Me gusta como funciona y todas las posibilidades que tiene, también la posibilidad de personalizarlo, para mi el poder conseguir un aspecto agradable hace mi trabajo mas placentero. Lo que no me gusta es que sean tan complicadas las actualizaciones, debería ser más sencillo.
  • by Happy user 08 May 2020 12:00:11
    We've moved our PDF Editor to PDF XChange Pro and very happy about it. Like some reviewers - it's a learning curve but doable. As we try to navigate our way, the support has been extremely helpful. The only problem I see is that opening up embedded PDF in MS Office created by a different vendor as it's an OLE/Add-in with Office. There is a longer way but I hope soon they can integrate PDF XChange or add a feature in PDFX to open up PDF documents created from the other vendor.
  • by Kerry Hunsley 04 May 2020 22:04:50
    So far this has been a great product. Coming from using competitive software (a couple of them), it takes a bit to get use to finding where everything is, but it has all the features. E-mailed support for an issue, which they responded with a fix within a day. With amount of features for the price, this is the best value on the market!
  • by Phillip J Warren 29 Apr 2020 07:52:05
    Very well organized is my best like. My dislike is how small the icons are in the header.
  • by Fritz Urs Wyssmann 28 Apr 2020 06:42:38
    It is a really great tool and it is even better than all comparable tools and at a fair price. (Even better than the original)